VisitDenmark

Havreballe Forest

Until 1896 Havreballe Skov (forest) and the rest of the Marselisborg Skovene (the Marselisborg Forests) belonged to a manor the home farm of which was situated in the northern part of the forest where Marselisborg Gymnasium (Marselisborg Grammar School) stands today.

Gratuito
Cani ammessi
Children, Friends
Havreballe Forest
Natural Areas
Foto: Mads Jensen

The original name of the farm was "Havreballegård", however, in 1680 it changed its name into "Marselisborg" with the new owner Baron Constantin Marselis. In 1896 Aarhus Kommune (the municipality of Aarhus) entered into possession of the manor and the forest.

In 1904 a restaurant was built in Havreballe Skov. Later the area known as "Tivoli Friheden" was converted into an amusement park, which is situated at the same location today.

#havreballeskov #visitaarhus #visitaarhusregion

Leggi di più
Facilities
  • Marked-out routes
  • Covered campfire
  • Picnic table

Come arrivare

Havreballe Skovvej 11

8000 Aarhus C

Loading map...

Ultimo aggiornamento a cura di::VisitAarhusweb@visitaarhus.com

Prodotti correlati